image seven
HOMEABOUT USGOVERNANCEBECOME A SURVEYORNEWSHISTORYCONTACT US
SERVING THE PUBLIC
VIDEOS
I AM A STUDENT
FROM ANOTHER PROVINCE
FROM OUTSIDE OF CANADA
AGM
AWARDS
GOLF TOURNAMENT
CELEBRATING OUR HISTORY
EARLY SURVEYING & MAPPING
MANITOBA BOUNDARIES
CENTENNIAL SURVEY MONUMENT
DOMINION MONUMENT
PETER FIDLER MONUMENT
JOURNEYS & JOURNALS

Annual Register 2018

The Annual Register of members of the Association of Manitoba Land Surveyors is published in accordance with the provisions of Section 11 of "The Land Surveyors Act", C.C.S.M. c.L60. It is distributed for the convenience of the citizens of Manitoba to ensure access to the profession when seeking advice or surveys with respect to land within the Province. Only those individuals listed as Licensed Members are entitled to engage in the practice of land surveying within the Province of Manitoba.  A professional corporation holding a valid permit may, through one or more licensed members, provide professional services.  The business names and addressess of sole proprietorships and general partnerships, which are not incorporated under the laws of Manitoba, and through which a Manitoba Land Surveyor provides professional services to the public are listed separately. 

The following is an unofficial version of the Annual Register for the current year; to obtain an official version of the Annual Register, please contact the Association of Manitoba Land Surveyors.

Members

Licensed Member

Address

Employment

Phone Number

Arthur, D.T.
(Derek)
1102 Rosser Avenue
Brandon, MB
R7A 0L7
E-mail: derek.a@richmondsurveys.com

Richmond Surveys M.L.S. Ltd. (204) 761-0178

Bailie, J.E.
(Jim)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: jimbailie@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557

Balchen, B.B.
(Bayne)

Box 778
Dauphin, MB
R7N 3B3
E-mail: bayneb@mts.net

Balchen and Kulchycki (204) 638-6336
Baldwin, I.W.
(Ian)
2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8 
E-mail: ianb@pollockandwright.com

 Pollock & Wright  (204) 947-1557

Baley, K.T.
(Todd)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6
E-mail: todd@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Bourgeois, D.N.
(Don)

2nd Floor, 65 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 4K4
E-mail: dbourgeois@winnipeg.ca

City of Winnipeg (204) 986-4311

Burtnick, V.P.
(Paul)

276 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0B6
E-mail: paul.burtnick@tprmb.ca

The Property Registry (204) 619-2120

Carels, J.P.
(Jesse)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: jesse@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Cassan, T.R.
(Tim)

705 Princess Avenue           
Brandon, MB
R7A 0P4           
E-mail: tim.cassan@tprmb.ca

The Property Registry (204) 726-6854

Christie, T. M.
(Tricia)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: tricia@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Cook, D.S.E.
(Dan)

2208 E. Emmett Hall Road 
Regina, SK
S4N 3M3 
E-mail: dan.cook@meridiansurveys.ca

Meridian Surveys (306) 220-8196

Crossley, J.A.
(Jason)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: jay@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright

(204) 947-1557

Degner, A.G.
(Al)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: aldegner@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557
Degner, D.G.
(Daniel)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: dandegner@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557

Denchuk, D.P.
(Dwayne)

200 Clandeboye Avenue
Selkirk, MB
R1A 0X1
E-mail: ddenchuk@idsurveys.com

Isaac & Denchuk (204) 785-2924

Drew, S.M.
(Steve)

130 King Street
Estevan, SK
S4A 2T5
E-mail: stevend@midwestsurveys.com

Midwest Surveys (306) 634-2635

Dyck, J.
(John)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: johan@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Gautron, D.B.J.
(Daniel)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6
E-mail: daniel@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Gosselin, T.L.
(Tania)

225 - 300 Main Street
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2B5
E-mail: Tania.Gosselin@Canada.ca

Natural Resources Canada (867) 667-3954

Graham, R.J.
(Robyn)

1200 - 10909 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5J 3L9
E-mail:grahamr@mmm.ca

MMM Group Limited (780) 919-6971

Holberg, K.R.
(Kerry)

406 Main Street
Steinbach, MB
R5G 1Z5
E-mail: kerry@keystonesurveys.ca

Keystone Surveys M.L.S. Inc. (204) 326-2117

Hoplock, D.M.R.
(Dewey)

1007 Century Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0W4
E-mail: dewey.hoplock@gov.mb.ca

Geo-Manitoba  
Sustainable Development

(204) 945-3100

Isaac, P.W.P.
(Peter)

200 Clandeboye Avenue
Selkirk, MB
R1A 0X1
E-mail: pisaac@idsurveys.com

Isaac & Denchuk (204) 785-2924

Jensen, I.B.
(Ian)

Suite 301, 845 Broad Street
Regina, SK 
S4R 8G9 
E-mail: ijensen@valard.com 

Valard (306) 715-2978

Korell, C.P.
(Christian)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: christian@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Kulchycki, J.S.
(John)

Box 778,
Dauphin, MB
R7N 3B3
E-mail: jskulchycki@repromap.com

Balchen and Kulchycki (204) 638-6336

Landreville, G.J.
(Gil)

406 Main Street
Steinbach, MB
R5G 1Z5
E-mail: info@keystonesurveys.ca

Keystone Surveys M.L.S. Inc.
(204) 326-2117

Lankhout, R.
(Ron)

PO Box 412, 581 Main Street
Oakbank, MB
R0E 1J0
E-mail: ron.lankhout@mts.net

Lankhout Land Surveying & Geomatics
(204) 444-5870

LeClair, M.O.
(Marc)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: marc@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557
Longstaff, T.W.
(Timothy)
100-158 11th Street
Brandon, MB
R7A 4J4
E-mail: timothy.longstaff@altusgroup.com


Altus Group Manitoba Land Surveyors Ltd.

(204) 727-0651

Lund, G.A.
(Gord)

406 Main Street 
Steinbach, MB 
R5G 1Z5 
E-mail: glund10@shaw.ca

Keystone Surveys M.L.S. Inc.

(204) 326-2117

Man, R.J.
(Ryan)

4418 Green Water Road
Regina, SK
S4V 3H2
E-mail: mrryanjosephman@gmail.com


(306) 807-6222

Manitowich, C.D.
(Cas)

276 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0B6
E-mail:cas.manitowich@tprmb.ca

The Property Registry (204) 945-2282

Mantik, K.W.
(Kelly)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: kelly@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

McBurney, D.S.
(David)

9-2401 Saskatchewan Avenue West
Portage la Prairie, MB  R3H 0W4
E-mail: davidmcb@mymts.net

McBurney Land Surveys (204) 857-4801

McLaughlin, L.N.
(Les)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: lesm@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557

McLeod, J.H.
(Jade)

820 Park Street
Regina, SK 
S4N 4Y3
E-mail:
jade.mcleod@caltechsurveys.com

Caltech Surveys Manitoba Land Surveying Ltd. (306) 775-1838
Molnar, G. S.
(Gregory)
Box 778
Dauphin, MB
R7N 3B3
Email: gmolnar@bksurveys.com 

Balchen & Kulchycki (204) 638-6336

Nachtigall, N.J.
(Norman)

12th Floor - 360 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0G8
E-mail: nnachtigall@hydro.mb.ca

Manitoba Hydro (204) 360-4046
Norek, K. J.
(Keith)

250 – 365 Hargrave Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 2K3
E-mail keith.norek@Canada.ca

Natural Resources Canada
(204) 983-3793

Paré, M.R.
(Michael)

473 Henderson Highway
Winnipeg, MB
R2K 2H7
E-mail: mike@phillipsstevens.com

Phillips and Stevens (204) 663-2089

Pawluk, G.R.
(Gary)

Suite 3, 20 -18th Street
Brandon, MB
R7A 5A3
E-mail: prairiebenchmark@mymts.net

Prairie Benchmark Surveys
(204) 728-4899

Phillips, A.W.
(Wilson)

473 Henderson Highway
Winnipeg, MB
R2K 2H7
E-mail: wilson@phillipsstevens.com

Phillips and Stevens (204) 663-2089

Richmond, S.B.
(Steven)

1102 Rosser Aver
Brandon, MB
R74 0L7
E-mail: steve@richmondsurveys.com

Richmond Surveys M.L.S. Ltd. (204) 761-0178

Robinson, R.B.
(Robert)

2nd floor 65 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 4K4
E-mail: robertrobinson@winnipeg.ca

City of Winnipeg (204) 986-5223

Shiach, D.F.
(Don)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6
E-mail: don@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999

Sippola, M.E.
(Michael)

6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3L 0K6 
E-mail: mike@barnesduncan.com

Barnes & Duncan (204) 284-5999
Smith, J. A.
(Jeffrey)

2nd floor 65 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4K4
Email jsmith2@winnipeg.ca

City of Winnipeg (204) 986-4498

Standing, P.G.
(Paul)

1928 - 10th Ave. SW
Calgary, AB
T3C 0J8
E-mail: paul.standing@all-can.com

All-Can Engineering & Surveys (403) 244-2131

Stark, G. G.
(Gord)

12th Floor - 360 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0G8 
E-mail: gstark@hydro.mb.ca

Manitoba Hydro (204) 360-4861

Stevens, D.T.
(Doug)

1467 Main Street
Winnipeg, MB
R2W 3V9
E-mail: dstevens@surveysbystevens.com

Stevens Surveys (204) 339-0197

Stoffel, A
(Arno)

3-39 Rue Principale
LaSalle, MB
R0G 0A2
E-mail: astoffel@stoffelsurveys.com

Stoffel Surveys (204) 736-2099

Sward, V.B.D.
(Vince)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: vince@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557

Wahl, B.J.
(Blake)

Box 40003  
Regina, SK
S4W 0L3
E- mail: blake.wahl@compassgeomatics.ca

Compass Geomatics

(306) 345-7080

Watling, J.G.
(Jim)

2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0J8
E-mail: jimwatling@pollockandwright.com

Pollock and Wright (204) 947-1557

Williston, G.T.
(Todd)

1007 Century Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3H 0W4
E-mail: todd.williston@gov.mb.ca

Geo-Manitoba
Sustainable Development
(204) 794-2582
Wood, B.L.
(Brendan)

280 Ashburton Street E.
Virden, MB
R0M 2C0
E-mail: brendan.wood@altusgroup.com

Altus Group Manitoba Land Surveyors Ltd. (204) 748-6860

Yerex, K.M.
(Ken)

2nd floor 65 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 4K4
E-mail: kyerex@winnipeg.ca

City of Winnipeg (204) 986-5365
 

Professional Corporations

   
 Corporation Name
 Address
Permit No.
Date of Registration
 Phone Number
Altus Group Manitoba Land Surveyors Ltd. 100 - 158 11th Street
Brandon, MB R7A 4J4
2017-10
November 23, 2017
(204) 727-0651
Caltech Surveys Manitoba Land Surveying Ltd.
820 Park Street
Regina, SK  S4N 4Y3
2017-9
February 15, 2017
(306) 775-1838
Gilbert Landreville M.L.S. Inc. 3 Blueberry Bay
Winnipeg MB   R2J 2G6 
2016-3
October 10, 2016
 (204) 326-2117
Kerry Holberg M.L.S. Inc. 406 Main Street 
Steinbach, MB  
R5G 1Z5 
 2017-8
May 25, 2017
 (204) 326-2117
Keystone Surveys M.L.S. Inc. 406 Main Street 
Steinbach, MB  R5G 1Z5 

 2016-2
October 10, 2016
 (204) 326-2117
Lankhout Land Surveying & Geomatics M.L.S. Inc.
PO Box 412,
581 Main Street
Oakbank, MB   R3L 1E7

  2017-6
January 18, 2017
 (204) 444-5870
Midwest Surveys (Manitoba Land Surveying) Inc. 130 King Street 
Estevan, SK   S4A 2T5
2018-11
March 2, 2018
 (306) 634-2635
Pollock & Wright Manitoba Land Surveyors Ltd. 2070 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, MB   R3H 0J8
2016-4
December 9, 2016
 (204) 947-1557
Richmond Surveys M.L.S. Ltd. 1102 Rosser Avenue
Brandon, MB   R7A 0L7
2017-7
January 31, 2017
 (204) 761-0178
WSP Manitoba Land Surveying GP Ltd. 10909 Jasper Avenue N.W.
Edmonton, AB T5J 3L9
2017-5
January 2, 2017
 (780) 919-6971
 

Sole Proprietorships and General Partnerships (non-incorporated)

   
 Name of Firm
 Address
 Phone Number
Balchen & Kulchycki Surveys Box 778
Dauphin, MB   R7N 3B3

 (204) 638-6336
Barnes & Duncan 6 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB   R3L 0K6

 (204) 284-5999
Isaac and Denchuk 200 Clandeboye Avenue
Selkirk, MB   R1A 0X1

 (204) 785-2924
Phillips & Stevens 473 Henderson Highway
Winnipeg, MB   R2K 2H7

 (204) 663-2089
Prairie Benchmark Suite 3, 20 - 18th Street
Brandon, MB   R7A 5A3

 (204) 728-4899
Stevens Surveys 1467 Main Street
Winnipeg, MB   R2W 3V9

 (204) 339-0197
Stoffel Surveys 3-39 Rue Principale
LaSalle, MB   R0G 0A2

 (204) 792-0713




Contact The Association of Manitoba Land Surveyors

Mailing Address

Room 202-83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba 
R3C 4J9 Canada

Telephone: (204) 943-6972 
Fax: (204) 957-7602
E-mail Us